The Parker Reese Foundation

New Hope For Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia

Posted by Jessica Singletary on October 21, 2008

 

Mary DuPre did this sign for Parker’s House and I absolutely love it.  She is one of the most talented artist I have ever met and if you’ve never checked her out I suggest you do.  I love her work and I’ve purchased many of her frames for Parker’s pictures and for birthday gifts and I have a couple plaques of hers in our home too.  She handpaints each piece so no two pieces are exact.  When I got this yesterday I was so anxious to get it out of the box I almost cut myself with the knife trying to get the tape cut and then when I saw it I couldn’t help but tear up.  It’s so amazing to me that Parker’s life had more meaning than Ashley and I could ever have dreamed of.   I cannot wait to put this in Parker’s House!

2 Responses to “”

  1. ittybittyblog said

    It is absolutely beautiful!
    darcy

  2. Shawn C said

    BEAUTIFUL!!
    It’s so perfect, Jes!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
